HK215+ / hr
伦敦大学学院 - BSc biomedical sciences (学士学位)
0 评价
0 完成的课程
Favourite this tutor

I have been tutoring students (age: 5 – 18) for 5 years in school and outside the school for several subjects (mainly maths, 3 sciences and piano). I was able to balance my study and tutoring plus other activities/hobbies efficiently. 

• Student Curriculum Partner (to help BAME students)

• Academic Rep in the faculty of Life Sciences

• Currently resource creator for PMT Education so i am aware of the system of many examboards

• Quizlet Education Advisor

• Biology Olymiad - silver

• Maths Olympiad - silver x2

• Graduated with A*A*A in A level (Maths, Chemistry and Biology respectively) and A in AS

for Physics

• Achieved 8A*s, 3As and B in GCSE

I initially build up my teaching experience by volunteering in tutoring at school since GCSE then I tutored more students (especially KS3 and GCSE) outside school for mainly Maths and Sciences until now. I recently helped out A level students who wanted to apply to Medicine or similar courses as Biomedical Sciences as well as those who want to apply to Oxbridge with their university admissions. Currently, I am teaching a student remotely to help her move up from Foundation to Higher tier in GCSE Maths but also I am helping a 9 years old brilliant kid preparing for GCSE Maths exams. Furthermore, I am currently working with PMT Education for writing model answers for Maths and Sciences (GCSE-A level for various examboards). Hence, I am very knowledgeable about various examboards style and content. I can help you achieve the target you want with my friendly, personalised and supportive teaching style in a fast pace! 


What I can offer:

I will give out free (lesson) notes with detailed step by step notes and tips. 

I can prepare some easy to difficult type of questions to prepare you for your exams.

If you want to apply to Oxbridge or medicine, I can help you prepare your university admission from personal statements to interview. 

My teaching style: 

I believe tutor needs to have great organisation skills to ensure they create the most efficient and useful lesson to the student in order to help the students achieve their target. I have proven to have good organisation skills by being able to carry out many roles/activities successfully while studying and by always planning and preparing resources to provide the best learning experience for the students. The tutor also needs to have good communication skills: I try to be friendly, patient and become an active listener so that the student feels supported and comfortable at asking questions. I also maintain a positive attitude by giving lots of encouragement and praise to promote motivation in students. I previously give positive feedback to my students even for small progress and this has shown to boost the student’s confidence. Furthermore, I am usually very interactive with students: I encourage them to try answer the questions or have a guess and if they seem to struggle then I usually try to give hints so that the students can figure things out themselves. Moreover, I understand that everyone has a different learning style and pace of learning. So I attempt to present new or difficult concepts in various ways to find the best method of approach customised to each individual. 

I am free during summer most times thus I am up for anyone who wants to get an intensive tutoring for bigger and faster improvements!

My responds time is within 12 hours thus I am readily available. 

科目 级别 价格
化学 GCSE HK270 /hr
生物 GCSE HK270 /hr
数学 GCSE HK270 /hr
物理 GCSE HK270 /hr
化学 KS3 HK250 /hr
生物 KS3 HK250 /hr
数学 KS3 HK250 /hr
物理 KS3 HK250 /hr
化学 中一到中三 HK215 /hr
生物 中一到中三 HK215 /hr
数学 中一到中三 HK215 /hr
物理 中一到中三 HK215 /hr
化学 A Level HK400 /hr
生物 A Level HK400 /hr
牛津桥准备 A Level HK400 /hr
个人陈述 A Level HK300 /hr
科学 GCSE HK300 /hr
星期一 星期二 星期三 星期四 星期五 星期六 星期日
科目 级别 成绩
化学 英国高考 A+
生物 英国高考 A
数学 英国高考 A+
物理 等同第12班的中学学历 A+
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
0 评价
平均 0 星